AHB25: The Traffic Signal Systems Committee

Transportation Research Board (TRB) | National Academies
TSSC | TRB
News Headlines | Conferences and Meetings | Archived News
Committee Members | Subcommittees | Task Forces | Committee Friends
Research Problem Statements | Documents and Presentations
Explanation of Meeting Minutes Secured Area | Minutes
Transportation Research Board (TRB)-Related Links | Research and Sponsors Links | Other Interesting Links
LISTSERV Rules and Regulations | LISTSERV Subscription | E-mail List | Add Your Information to Committee Friends | Contact Webmaster
subglobal8 link | subglobal8 link | subglobal8 link | subglobal8 link | subglobal8 link | subglobal8 link | subglobal8 link

Traffic Signal Manual Subcommittee signal gif

Subcommittee Chair

Connection String

Mr. Peter Koonce, P.E.
Division Manager
City of Portland
1120 SW Fifth Avenue, 8th Floor
Portland, OR97204
USA
Phone: 503-823-5382
Email: peter.koonce@portlandoregon.gov

Subcommittee Members


Dr. Montasir Abbas, P.E.
Assistant Professor
Virginia Tech
Via Dept. of Civil & Env. Engineering
301-D1 Patton Hall, MC 0105
Blacksburg, VA24060
USA
Phone: 540-231-9002
Fax: 540-231-7532
Email: abbas@vt.edu

Dr. Kevin Balke
Director, TransLink Research Center
Texas Transportation Institute
Texas A&M University
College Station, TX77843-3135
USA
Phone: 919-845-9899
Fax: 919-845-6001
Email: k-balke@tamu.edu

Dr. Nadeem Chaudhary, P.E.
Senior Research Engineer
Texas Transportation Institute
TransLink® Research Center - Gilchrist, Room 147
The Texas A&M University System
3135 TAMU
College Station, TX77843-3135
USA
Phone: (979) 845-9890
Fax: (979) 845-9873
Email: n-chaudhary@tamu.edu

Mr. Lawrence Corcoran, P.E.
Traffic Engineer Manager
Douglas County Public Works
100 Third Street
Castle Rock, CO80104
USA
Phone: 303-660-7490
Fax: 303-688-9343
Email: lcorcora@douglas.co.us

Mr. Richard Denney, Jr., P.E.
Traffic Management Specialist
Federal Highway Administration
10 S. Howard St. Suite 4000
Baltimore, MD21201
Phone: (410) 962-4796
Email: Richard.denney@dot.gov

Mr. Mark Dunzo
Kimley-Horn
3001 Weston Parkway
Cary, NCPhone: (919) 677-2075
Email: Mark.Dunzo@kimley-horn.com

Mr. Ali Eghtedari, P.E.
Traffic Engineering Manager
City of Vancouver
PO BOX 1995
VANCOUVER, WA98668-1995
USA
Phone: (360) 696 8290 X8661
Email: Ali.Eghtedari@ci.vancouver.wa.us

Mr. Bo Gao, P.E., PTOE
Traffic Engineer/Software Engineer
Siemens ITS
8004 Cameron Road
Austin, TX78754
USA
Phone: (512) 837-8417
Email: bo.gao@itssiemens.com

Mr. Bret Gillis, P.E.
Project Manager
Stantec Consulting
4875 Riverside Drive
Macon, GA31210
USA
Phone: (478) 474-6100
Fax: (478) 474-8933
Email: bgillis@stantec.com

Mr. John Hibbard

Ms. Susan Langdon, P.E., PTOE
President
Savant Group Inc.
1700 Pacific Avenue
Suite 1240
Dallas, TX75201
USA
Phone: 214-213-3954
Email: Susan@savantgroupinc.com

Mr. Kevin Lee
Associate Engineer
Kittelson & Associates, Inc.
36 S Charles, Suite 1920
Baltimore, MD21201
USA
Phone: 410-347-9610
Fax: 410-347-9611
Email: klee@kittelson.com

Dr. Andrew Nichols
Assistant Professor
Marshall University
College of Information Technology and Engineering
One John Marshall Drive
Huntington, WV25755
USA
Phone: 304-696-3203
Email: andrew.nichols@marshall.edu

Mr. Gary Piotrowicz, P.E., PTOE
Signal Systems Engineer/FAST-TRAC Project Manager
Road Commission for Oakland County
1200 N. Telegraph, Bldg West 49
Pontiac, MI48341
USA
Phone: 248-858-7250
Fax: 248-858-7251
Email: gpiotrowicz@rcoc.org

Mr. Jim Poston, P.E., PTOE
Senior Transportation Engineer
Meyer, Mohaddes Associates, Inc.
18124 Wedge Parkway, Suite 403
Reno, NV89511
USA
Phone: 775- 847-7243
Fax: 775-248-2542
Email: JPoston@mmausa.com

Dr. Craig Roberts, P.E.
Director, Associate Professor
AZTrans: The Arizona Laboratory for Applied Transp
Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering
Northern Arizona University
P.O. Box 15600
Flagstaff, AZ86011-5600
USA
Phone: 928-523-0651
Fax: 928-523-2300
Email: Craig.Roberts@nau.edu

Mr. Willie Rotich, P.E.
ITS Engineer
City of Portland
1120 SW 5th Avenue
Portland, OR97204
USA
Phone: 503-823-7679
Fax: 503-823-2026
Email: willie.rotich@trans.ci.portland.or.us

Mr. Pradeep Sarvareddy, E.I.
Transportation Engineer
Rhon Ernest-Jones Consulting Engineers, Inc.
12500 West Atlantic Boulevard
Coral Springs, FL33071
USA
Phone: 954.344.9855 Ext: 11
Fax: 954.341.5961
Email: pradeep@rejce.com

Mr. Khaled Shaaban, P.E., PTOE
Traffic Operations Manager
Metric Engineering, Inc.
2269 Lee Road, Suite 200
Winter Park, FL32789
USA
Phone: 407-644-1898
Fax: 407-644-2376
Email: kshaaban@metriceng.com

Dr. Steve Shelby
Senior Systems Engineer
Siemens ITS
6375 E. Tanque Verde, Suite 170
Tucson, AZ85715
USA
Phone: 520-290-8006 x 115
Fax: 520-290-8178
Email: steve.shelby@itssiemens.com

Dr. Amiy Varma, P.E., P.T.
Associate Professor
Department of Civil Engineering and Construction
North Dakota State University
Fargo, ND58105
USA
Phone: 701-231-7041
Fax: 701-231-6185
Email: amiy.varma@ndsu.edu

Dr. James Williams
Professor of Civil Engineering
University of Texas at Arlington
Civil Engineering Department
Box 19308
Arlington, TX76019-0308
USA
Phone: 817-272-2894
Fax: 817-272-2630
Email: jimwilliams@uta.edu

Dr. Ping Yi
Department of Civil Engineering
University of Akron
Akron, OH44325-3905
USA
Phone: 330-972-7294
Fax: 330-972-6020 or 5020
Email: pyi@uakron.edu

Mr. Bruce Zvaniga, P.Eng.
Director of Transportation Services
City of Burlington
426 Brant Street, P.O. Box 5013
Burlington, ONL7R 3Z6
Canada
Phone: 905-335-7600 x7976
Fax: 905-335-7874
Email: bruce.zvaniga@burlington.ca

 

tss logoCopyright ©2005 TRB Signal Systems Committee| Last updated on